Share Your World – 2013 – Week 13

What one word describes you best?

If I have to limit it to one, I would have to say curious.  The next question is always forming in my mind.

If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to?

waffleapricot

I had an answer in my mind and then I saw Cee’s answer and liked hers better.  A personal chef.  Healthy food.  Better diet.  Yes, that would be the ticket.

Is there a language you would like to learn?

Do I have to limit it to one?

tomato

(sorry for the gratuitous food photos, but that question got me hungry)

Your favorite blog post that you have written? (feel free to add link)

I think it would have to be A Father’s Legacy.  Most of my posts don’t touch on anything personal, but as I watch the failing health of  my mother and brothers, it hit me how a disease can change the course of a whole family.  It robbed me of my father before I could get to know who he really was and now my brothers, too.  My mother is safe from the sorrow because she is losing her memory and that, in this case, is a blessing.

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2013 – Week 13

Leave a Reply

