Wine and Canvas – Wine glass

A good friend invited me to an evening of wine and canvas.  It was wonderful.  I forgot all of the stress of the past few weeks/months and focused on painting.  Although I didn’t follow directions (not my thing), my objective of a fun relaxing evening was accomplished.

It started with the painting we were supposed to paint and the artist walking us through measurement, outline and the order of the process.

1_startingI had been chomping at the bit to get started.  The light was great, the space was wonderful and the music was great.  I couldn’t decide half the time whether to dance or paint.

2_paintersYou can see the process develop for those following directions.

me_paintConcentration was evident as you looked around the room.

3_paintersPeople were listening and following directions intently.

4_paintersPersonalities started to emerge in individual work.

5_paintersRumor has it there were a couple of people who weren’t amateurs.


6_paintersPeople started moving around, admiring the work of others, sometimes giving helpful hints…

7_paintersIn the end, everyone proudly showed off their masterpiece.

8_paintingsOf course, there is always one in the crowd.  I prefer the lightness of a Mimosa and, unfortunately, have never been good at following directions.  But!  I had a great time and felt very energized and stress free.  Have a grape with that wine.

4 thoughts on “Wine and Canvas – Wine glass

  1. Wonderful, I would love to attend an art class. I wonder if somewhere inside me is the ability to draw and paint, but I doubt it. 🙂

    • Most of the people there stated they couldn’t paint, draw or weren’t the least bit creative. They all had wonderful finished paintings. Not only that, but they had a really good time.

      Thank you for visiting.

Leave a Reply

