Weekly Travel Theme – Green

I love green, there are so many shades.  Having suffered through a couple of summer droughts, I can really appreciate green.

green_turtleThis was such a lucky shot.  The turtle had just plopped into the water and so there was the ripple effect and then the shadows of the foliage around the water added another effect.  It was wonderful.  If anyone knows what kind of turtle that is I would love to know.

green_1This was a volunteer sunflower that plopped itself in the middle of my garden one year.  It was huge.  I took photos of it all summer.

thistle typeAnd one of my favorites…. and… very green.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Travel Theme – Green

Leave a Reply

