Macro Monday – Floral

One of my favorite things to photograph is my garden or anyone’s garden.  These happen to be from my garden.  Macro Monday is hosted by Lisa’s Chaos and I found it by way of Cee Photography. Cee is always doing some fun challenge, so I try and follow her lead.

daylily_smI will miss these beautiful lilies.  Our new house is another garden zone, so it will be a totally different floral approach.

hydrangea_smI am happy to say that Hydrangea thrive in the new zone.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Macro Monday – Floral

    • Thank you. I should have probably qualified that better. I will not be moving these daylilies. They were– do you say developed? A chemist in the area has a hobby of creating different varieties of irises, daylilies and I think also orchids. I bought them over 20 years ago. I’m not sure I could ever find them again. But we are moving to North Carolina near the South Carolina border and the weather is much milder and the seasons much earlier. It is going to be interesting to see how my garden changes.

  1. Welcome! Thank you for subscribing to follow my blog. I hope you are encouraged, inspired and enjoy the photos I take of life’s events as seen through the lens of my camera.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Leave a Reply

